What is a VRC?

 

A Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor may be referred to a claim to facilitate a return-to-work (RTW) arrangement between the injured worker and their employer. If that option is not available, then the VRC assesses whether or not the worker is able to RTW with a new employer based upon their physical and experiential capabilities. The assessment is referred to as an Ability to Work Assessment (AWA), which is the most common referral VRCs typically receive.

 

A VRC may be either a Certified Disability Management Specialist (CDMS) or a Certified Rehabilitation Counselor (CRC). These national certifications are only granted after an applicant has proven applicable experience, completed college education, and demonstrated knowledge by passing a rigorous certification exam.

 

A VRC’s goal is to achieve RTW resolutions for claims. This process is organized by a set of legislated RTW priorities as defined in the second paragraph of RCW 51.32.095 (Revised Code of Washington). Collaboration between the VRC, the worker, the employer, and medical providers is paramount to successful claim resolutions in legal accordance with the RCW. Research is frequently conducted locally to further assess what employment options may be available to a worker.

 

 

Kari Hansen D'Aboy

Lauren Andrews

Victor Velazquez

Lauren Turner

Rachel Tuttle

John Martinez

Cameron Stein

Sherre' Rowell

Brian Ramsdell

Kari Hansen D'Aboy

 

Kari@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 101

Lauren Andrews

 

Lauren@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 108

Victor Velazquez

 

Victor@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 122

Lauren Turner

 

LaurenT@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 102

Rachel Tuttle

 

Rachel@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 119

John Martinez

 

John@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 110

Cameron Stein

 

Cameron@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 117

Sherre' Rowell

 

Sherre'@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 100

New Member?

 

ContactUs@CareerHorizon.net

Brian Ramsdell

 

Brian@CareerHorizon.net

(360)-709-9800 ext. 118

Home   |   Workers   |   Community Resources   |   Locations   |   Vocational Consultants    |   ORCA Testing   |   Contact Us